Reviews


Home Rooms Accomodations Area Reviews

Reviews

Blackboard filling up with guests writing welcome in their languages
Blackboard filling up with guests writing welcome in their languages
Come write your own welcome message!

Monday, May 23, 2011

Susan,


Jerry, Richard, Scott and I really enjoyed meeting you and spending a couple of nights in your B&B! Your breakfasts were fantastic as were the box lunches. We found the beds comfortable, rooms beautiful and the whole lodging tastefully decorated and beautifully maintained. Without doubt we will stay with you again on our next trip to the Blackfeet Reservation.

Best Regards,

Russ J.
President, Royal Journeys Sport Fishing
Kenmore, Washington

Tuesday, June 09, 2009 12:05 AM
Subject: Thank you

Hello!
I wanted to take a minute and thank you for the environment you created that did so much to soothe my soul. Every detail of the experience was sincere and beautiful. It must be heaven to be able to grant visitors such an amazing experience. I am grateful and look forward to another, longer visit!

Kevin H. Kansas


Saturday, July 05, 2008 4:48 AM
Hi Susan

We would like to thank you again, and tell you what a great time we had with yourself, biscuit and gravy. The Stone School Inn was a memorable stay and your hospitality was second to none.

Malc and myself (Tony) really enjoyed our nights in the tipi, the put-you-up beds were so comfortable and the breakfasts were awesome. Yvonne and Mary also loved the Snow Goose room with such wonderful beds.

We have not yet got round to downloading our photo's and video, when we have we will forward some onto you.

The rest of our vacation went to plan and we really enjoyed Montana and Wyoming. We must say that staying at The Stone School Inn and Yourself was the best.

Thanks again Susan, We will be back and next time for longer.

Kind Regards

Yvonne and Tony
Leicester, England

August 23, 2007
Home News Tribune Online
Rick Malwitz
Dreams of New Jersey rise in Montana's smoky Big Sky country
http://www.thnt.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20070823/COLUMNISTS01/708230372

Monday, November 6, 2006

This beautiful, unique Inn was a former school built of stone, hence the name. Located in Valier, Montana, with a view of Lake Frances and the front range of the Rocky Mountains out the back windows, this is an incredible find! It is out of the way but worth it!. (This could be in included in a stay around Glacier Park, for example, to sample the very different eastern or front range of the Rockies).

My sister, father and I were traveling in the area in late September and found this place before we left on the internet. A large place, but with only five rooms (all wonderful!), we had the place to ourselves on this late-season, mid-week visit. The owner, Susan, lives upstairs with her two sweet dogs, Biscuit and Gravy. (we never heard a sound from the dogs). After greeting us and showing us around the place (there is a large game room in the basement with TV, pool table, games, books, etc.) she left us with brownies and pie and the instructions to make ourselves at home. Our dad stayed in the largest room - the Western Meadowlark room ($95) which was gorgeous, and my sister and I shared the Snow Goose room ($105) which, with the two, large poster beds and gorgeous linens, was a treat! The bathrooms were outfitted with robes and lovely bath items - all very spotless, luxurious and charming.

Breakfast the next morning was more than generous - a fresh mixed fruit dish, eggs, bacon, and toast and more I think. The breakfast room is also lovely and welcoming.

I really can't say enough good things about this unique, historical Inn and the welcoming atmosphere Susan provides. If you visit be sure and add to the wall signings in the downstairs bathroom.

There is also a small landing airfield within walking distance to the Inn and an interesting restaurant - The Lighthouse - on Lake Frances very close by. We ate at the Panther Cafe where BEEF is on the menu!

Since there are great photos of the rooms on the Inn Web site I didn't include any here.

Make a special trip to a special place!

Dona B. Davis, CA
posted on the tripadvisor.com (click to see full review and full size pictures)

Pictures taken by Dona B. Posted at www.tripadvisor.com

Wednesday, October 18, 2006

I would just like to tell you what a beautiful bed and breakfast you have. I was fortunate enough to stay there a few weeks ago. I was heading home after a long week away from my husband and 2 little kids and I just wanted to get home, however after driving further down the road I knew I wasn't going to make it much further before I fell asleep behind the wheel, I was lucky enough to find your place.

Next time my stay will be longer than a few hours, to be able to enjoy the amenities. Since I have been home I have been telling friends and family what a great place you have.

Thank you again.
Heather S. Kalispell, Montana

Tuesday, September 05, 2006 2:12 PM

The Stone School Inn is a classy place with a warm welcome. My friends and I ate lunch and played bridge there and it was like a mini-vacation. The food and service were excellent. The setting is perfect for an afternoon gathering with friends. I plan to go there again with my friends and with my husband.

Maria F.  East Glacier, Montana

Tuesday, August 08, 2006 1:28 PM
Susan:

    Your place was truly special, the food great, your hospitality outstanding, and we were very very comfortable with our run of your place during our 2 days in Valier.  None of our other stops matched your combination of classy accommodations, food, and hospitality.  Thank you.  We hope we can make it back your way soon.  In the meanwhile, we are talking up the Stone School Inn to others.  (One of the managers at the Grand Union Hotel in Fort Benton, where we stayed the 2 nights after we left Valier, seemed very interested after we talked it up and showed her some of our pictures on the backs of our cameras.  She seemed to think Valier would be a quick getaway for a day or two.  We hope she makes it up to see you!)

Thank you again,
Bruce & Darlene M.  Seattle, Washington


The Stone School Inn B&B
820 3rd Street
Valier, Montana (MT) 59486
Phone: (406) 279-3796

northfisher@3rivers.net